Voting for the Golden Joystick Awards Ultimate Game of the Year is now open

UGOTY 2022
(Image credit: Future)

Voting for most of the categories in the Golden Joystick Awards 2022 has now closed, but you've got one last chance to have your say - plus claim a free gaming ebook worth $8.99 / £8.99.

For the next five days, you can cast your vote for 'Ultimate Game of the Year', picking the best of the best of 2022. You'll have to move fast though, as voting is only open until 15:00 PST/ 18:00 EST/ 23:00 GMT this Friday, November 11. To vote head to the dedicated Golden Joystick Awards voting page, right here at GamesRadar+.

Click to vote for your Ultimate Game of the Year

Check out the nominees below:

GJA 2022 UGOTY Shortlist

(Image credit: Future)
  • Elden Ring
  • Gran Turismo 7
  • Horizon Forbidden West
  • Immortality
  • Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope
  • God of War: Ragnarok
  • Return to Monkey Island
  • Teardown
  • Xenoblade Chronicles 3
  • Bayonetta 3
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
  • Neon White
and and GamesRadar+ at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 GMT.

If you want to be sure your favourite title walks away with the top prize, make sure to cast your vote before voting closes this Friday. Some of the other categories have been hotly contested, with just a handful of players making the difference between first and second place, so you could make the difference.

How to claim a free gaming ebook worth $8.99 / £8.99

GJA 2022 Free Ebooks

(Image credit: Future)

To claim a free gaming ebook from the selection of titles pictured above worth $8.99 / £8.99, all you need to do is vote for your Ultimate Game of the Year and enter your email address when prompted once voting is complete. We will contact you in due course so you can select the gaming ebook of your choice.

Need some help deciding? Our list of the best games 2022 (so far) should offer a little inspiration.

Ali Jones
News Editor

I'm GamesRadar's news editor, working with the team to deliver breaking news from across the industry. I started my journalistic career while getting my degree in English Literature at the University of Warwick, where I also worked as Games Editor on the student newspaper, The Boar. Since then, I've run the news sections at PCGamesN and Kotaku UK, and also regularly contributed to PC Gamer. As you might be able to tell, PC is my platform of choice, so you can regularly find me playing League of Legends or Steam's latest indie hit.